Regional Ambassadors

Inclusive Church has a network of Regional Ambassadors around the country who will act as a point of contact between a region/diocese and Inclusive Church. An ambassador would be the eyes, ears and voice of Inclusive Church in a particular diocese or region. We only currently have ambassadors in England, but we are keen to have them around the rest of the UK too, so please pop us an email if you are anywhere in the UK and want to support Inclusive Church in your region.

Please get in touch if you would like to be an ambassador for a region which does not currently have one or which only has one or two (you can work together). If your region has ambassadors already, why not get in touch with them using the email addresses below? If an email address doesn't work, please let the National Coordinator know: office@inclusive-church.org

Some of the roles of an ambassador include:

  • Building relationships with existing Inclusive Churches within the diocese or region.
  • Building relationships on behalf of Inclusive Church with appropriate diocesan/regional structures and personnel
  • Considering ways in which Inclusive Church might have a presence at scheduled Diocesan / Regional events (e.g. training events or conferences etc) and/or working to create an Inclusive Church event in your locality
  • Building relationships with local media to represent Inclusive Church 

More details about the role of an ambassador are available here. If you are interested in becoming an ambassador for Inclusive Church in your area – get in touch with the National Coordinator on 07935 374877 or office@inclusive-church.org

The below details are grouped for convenience by region/dioceses. 

Details of Regional Ambassadors

Region / Diocese     Ambassador Contact Info
Birmingham     David Butterworth revdavidbutterworth@googlemail.com
Cambridgeshire     Nikki Mann nikkimann40@hotmail.co.uk
Coventry     Sarah Edmonds sarah_edmonds@btconnect.com
Derbyshire     Julian Hollywell fatherjulian@btinternet.com
      Mark Broomhead mark@theorderoftheblacksheep.com
Devon (Plymouth)     Rob Ponsford
Durham     Kathryn Thubron kathryn.thubron@gmail.com
Essex     Jane Anderson revjaney@talktalk.net
Gloucestershire     Simon Culley simon.culley@outlook.com
Hampshire     Gwilym Stone gwilym@grstone.me
      Peter Martin petermartin834@gmail.com
Herefordshire     Peter Dyke PeterDyke@herefordcathedral.org
      Kirsty Clarke kirstyclarke1981@gmail.com
Kent (East)     Peter Toon petertoon@aol.com
Kent (West)     David Williams davidw.2002@btopenworld.com
Lancashire (Blackburn)     Chris Newlands prioryvicarage@googlemail.com
Lancashire (Oldham)     David Austin dsj.austin@hotmail.com
Leicestershire     Ann Reddecliffe reddecliffe@hotmail.com
Lichfield     David Babbington lichfieldinclusivechurch@email.com
Lincolnshire     Adam Kelk adam.kelk@parishofboston.co.uk
Liverpool     Warren Hartley stbridesliverpool@yahoo.co.uk
London     Susanne Griffin griffindrake@aol.com
London (South)     Matthew Hall matthew.hall@southwark.anglican.org
London (South)     Rosalind Hunt office@inclusive-church.org
Manchester     Nick Campbell nick.campbell@manchester.ac.uk
Somerset     Sharon Eldergill sharon.eldergill@yahoo.co.uk
      Philip Hawthorn philip@ststephensbath.org.uk
      Julie Birkett
      Simon Bale simon@sjbale.uk
      Erika Baker erikablagdonlake@btinternet.com
Suffolk      Edward Rennard edward.rennard@btinternet.com
Surrey     Stella Wiseman stella.wiseman@ntlworld.com
Wales (North)     Andrew Sully rev.andrewsully@gmail.com
Wiltshire     Louise Stewart louisestewart@multitudeofvoyces.co.uk
Worcestershire     Wyn Beynon wynbeynon@gmail.com
Yorkshire     Jonathan Pritchard jonathan.pritchard173@btinternet.com